About Us

Welcome to the Ridley Township Democratic Party fact page.  Here is some important information for all voters in Ridley Township.

Ridley Township is a first class township governed by a board of commissioners, 1 per ward for each of the nine wards.

Each ward is divided into precincts or voting districts for a total of 20 precincts.

Within Ridley there are nine zip codes, some overlapping with neighboring townships or boroughs. To find your polling location, please click this link.

As of the most recent census, there are 12,121 households in Ridley with only 10,135 having registered voters. That leaves almost 2000 houses where no one is registered to vote. If you would like to register or know someone who needs to register, visit VotesPA for a quick and easy way to register online.

We are divided between in two federal congressional districts, the 7th and the 1st. We are represented in three state representative districts: 159,161,and 162.  We are all in the 26th state senatorial district. For more information on which districts you are in see this page.

The most important number for all of us to know is that 5600 registered Democrats live and vote in Ridley Township. The official Ridley Township website lists the names of 68 people that serve on various committees in Ridley Township. Of that 68, 64 are registered Republican, 1 is non-partisan and 3 are registered Democrat. That means that the voices of 5600 Democrats are represented by only 3 people. We must improve upon that. The one-party domination of our township must end and we as Democrats need to have fair representation on all of the decision making boards of our township government.

Volunteers are needed. Please contact us to get started.

We will be posting events and important dates on this site. If you prefer, we also post our events on our Google calendar at “Ridleydems”.

Here’s to the future of the Democratic Party in Ridley Township. We will grow strong together.

Diane Leahan
Chair – Ridley Township Democratic Committee

Committee Leadership

Committee members for each precinct are elected per precinct every 4 years.  Our current committee leadership is shown below.  We welcome volunteers of all stripes.  If you’d like to volunteer, please click here to let us know how you’d like to get involved.

Chair: Diane Leahan